St. Louis Catholic School Year Calendar 2014-2015

E-mail Print PDF

 

 

Regular School Hours:
Mondays – 8:00am-2:15pm

Tuesdays-Fridays
8:00am-3:10pm



                                                 2014-2015
St. Louis Catholic School Calendar
AUGUST  
Friday, August 15, 2014 Holy Day of Obligation - Assumption  
August 16-17, 2014 Used Uniforms/Bake Sale after all Masses  
Sunday, August 17, 2014 Welcome back coffee (TBA)  
Wednesday, August 20, 2014 Kindergarten Parent Orientation 10am  
Wednesday, August 20, 2014 New Family Orientation 11:30am  
Monday, August 25, 2014 First Day of School  
Monday, August 25, 2014 Parent Coffee, 8am McClunn Hall  
Thursday, August 28, 2014 Preschool Open House for Lambs and Pandas 9:30-10:30am  
Friday, August 29, 2014 Preschool Open House for Monkeys and Zebras 9:30-10:30am  
Friday, August 29, 2014 11:30am Dismissal (no pm EDC)  
SEPTEMBER    
Monday, September 01, 2014 Labor Day -No School  
Tuesday, September 02, 2014 First Day of Preschool for Lambs (9:45am dismissal), Zebras and Pandas  
Wednesday, September 03, 2014 First Day of Preschool for Monkeys (9:45am dismissal)  
Saturday, September 06, 2014 VIRTUS Training (refresher video) 9:30-10am in school cafeteria  
Tuesday, September 09,2014 PTO Board meeting (VIRTUS refresher video) 6:30-7pm in school cafeteria  
Monday, September 15, 2014 11:30 dismissal - DFE Professional Planning  
Tuesday, September 16, 2014 K-5 Back to School Night (7:00 pm)  
Thursday, September 18, 2014 6-8 Back to School Night (6:30 pm)  
Thursday, September 18, 2014 Preschool Parent Open House 7:00 pm  
Friday, September 26, 2014 11:30 Dismissal Professional Development Day for Curriculum (No Pandas class)  
Tuesday, September 30, 2014 Music Teachers Meeting 1:00 p.m.  
OCTOBER    
Saturday, October 11, 2014 St. Louis Community Fair (Used Uniform Sale and Bake Sale)  
Monday, October 13, 2014 Columbus Day (No School)  
Tuesday, October 14, 2014 Winter Uniform begins  
Tuesday, October 14, 2014 Preschool Picture Day (for Lambs, Zebras and Pandas)  
Wednesday, October 15, 2014 K-8 Picture Day  
Friday, October 17, 2014 Preschool Picture Day (for Monkey Class)  
Monday, October 20, 2014 11:30 dismissal - DFE Professional Planning  
Friday, October 24, 2014 New Principals' Meeting 9:30 a.m.  
Monday, October 27, 2014 Preschool Staff Meeting (12:00 pm)  
Monday, October 27, 2014 Confirmation Rehearsal 7:00 pm  
Tuesday, October 28, 2014 Confirmation 7:30 pm  
Thursday, October 30, 2014 End of First Quarter  
Friday, October 31, 2014 Professional Development Day - No School for Students  
NOVEMBER    
Wednesday, November 05, 2014 PTO Board meeting  
Friday, November 07, 2014 All Saints Mass  
Friday, November 07, 2014 Reports cards Quarter 1  
Saturday, November 08, 2014 Hawks 5K Run  
November 10-11, 2014 Parent Teacher Conferences -No School and no preschool  
Wednesday, November 12, 2014 PTO Meeting (7:00 pm)  
Friday, November 14, 2014 Veteran's Day Mass (8:45 followed by a reception)  
Sunday, November 16, 2014 School Open House 9:00 am - 1:00 pm  
Monday, November 17, 2014 11:30 dismissal - DFE Professional Planning  
Tuesday, November 18, 2014 School Open House 9:00 am - 1:00 pm  
November 26-28, 2014 Thanksgiving Holiday Break  
DECEMBER    
Thursday, December 04, 2014 High School Placement Test  
Monday, December 08, 2014 11:30 Dismissal DFE Professional Planning (Immaculate Conception Holy Day Mass 8:45a)  
Wednesday, December 10, 2015 Parent Meeting for Confirmation candidates 2016 (8th graders), 7pm in Church  
Monday, December 15, 2014 11:30 dismissal - DFE Professional Planning  
Monday, December 15, 2014 School Christmas Program and Concert, 7pm  
Wednesday, December 17, 2014 Monkeys preschool Christmas program 10:30 am (Monkeys last class)  
Thursday, December 18, 2014 Preschool Christmas program 10:30 am (Lambs, Zebras last class), 2pm (Pandas last class)  
December 22, 2014-January 2, 2015 Christmas Break  
JANUARY    
Monday, January 05, 2015 Return to School  
Monday, January 05, 2015 Preschool Staff Meeting and in-service  
Tuesday, January 06, 2015 Preschool Lambs, Zebras, Pandas classes return, preschool parent coffee  
Wednesday, January 07, 2015 Preschool Monkeys class returns, preschool parent coffee  
Monday, January 12, 2015 11:30 dismissal DFE Professional Planning (and New Principals' Meeting 9:30 a.m.)  
Wednesday, January 14, 2015 Parent Meeting for First Sacraments 2015 (2nd graders), 7pm in Church  
Friday, January 16, 2015 Preschool parent/teacher conferences  
Friday, January 16, 2015 Professional Development - No School for Students  
Monday, January 19, 2015 Martin Luther King Jr Day (No School)  
Thursday, January 22, 2015 March for Life  
Friday, January 23, 2015 Diocesan High School Application Deadline  
Friday, January 23, 2015 End of 2nd Quarter  
January 25-31, 2015 Catholic Schools Week  
Sunday, January 25, 2015 Catholic Schools Week Mass 8:45 am  
Sunday, January 25, 2015 Open House 9:00 am - 1:00 pm  
Tuesday, January 27, 2015 Open House 9:00 am - 1:00 pm  
Wednesday, January 28, 2015 PTO Board meeting 6:30 pm  
Friday, January 30, 2015 Reports cards Quarter 2  
Friday, January 30, 2015 Teacher Appreciation Luncheon 12:00 pm  
FEBRUARY    
Monday, February 02, 2015 11:30 dismissal DFE Professional Planning  
Wednesday, February 04, 2015 PTO Meeting (7:00 pm)  
Saturday, February 07, 2015 Silent Auction 6:00 pm  
Monday, February 16, 2015 Presidents' Day (No School)  
Wednesday, February 18, 2015 Ash Wednesday  
Saturday, February 21, 2015 Silent Auction Snow Date  
Monday, February 23, 2015 11:30 dismissal DFE Professional Planning  
MARCH    
Monday, March 09, 2015 11:30 dismissal DFE Planning & Preschool staff meeting  
Monday, March 16, 2015 Professional Development - No School for Students and no preschool  
Monday, March 16, 2015 First Reconciliation (Option 1), 3pm  
March 17-20, 2014 St. Louis DFE - Reaccreditation team arrives  
Friday, March 20, 2015 11:30 dismissal - DFE Final Visit  
Saturday, March 21, 2015 First Reconciliation (Option 2), 10:30am  
March 21-22 Used Uniforms/Bake Sale after all Masses  
March 25-26, 2015 Hearing and Vision Screening  
Thursday, March 26, 2015 Large Group Principals' Meeting  
APRIL    
Thursday, April 02, 2015 Holy Thursday 11:30 dismissal, End of 3rd Quarter  
Friday, April 03, 2015 Good Friday (No School)  
April 6-10, 2015 Easter Break  
Monday, April 13, 2015 Spring Uniforms begin  
Thursday, April 16, 2015 K-8 Class Picture Day  
Friday, April 17, 2015 Report cards Quarter 3  
April 20-24, 2015 Standardized Testing and PALS testing  
Saturday, April 25, 2015 1st Communicant Retreat - Jesus Day - 8:30am-12:00pm  
April 27 & 28, 2015 Standardized Testing Make-Up  
Wednesday, April 29, 2015 PTO Board Meeting (6:30 pm)  
MAY    
Friday, May 01, 2015 May Crowning  
Saturday, May 02, 2015 RCIC Bilingual First Communion 10:30am  
Tuesday, May 05, 2015 World Language Exam - 8th Grade  
Wednesday, May 06, 2015 PTO Meeting (7:00 pm)  
Friday, May 08, 2015 11:30 Dismissal for Professional Development (no Pandas)  
Saturday, May 09, 2015 First Holy Communion, 10:30 am  
May 11-15, 2015 Shakespeare Festival  
Tuesday, May 19, 2015 Battle of the Books  
Thursday, May 21, 2015 School Spring Concert, 7pm  
Friday, May 22, 2015 11:30 Dismissal for Professional Development (no Pandas)  
Monday, May 25, 2015 Memorial Day -No School  
Thursday, May 28, 2015 Lambs end of year program (Lambs last day)  
Friday, May 29, 2015 Monkeys, Zebras, Pandas programs and last day  
Friday, May 29, 2015 (Tentative) Band/Chorus Competition  
JUNE    
Monday, June 1, 2015 St. Louis Golf Outting (tentative)  
Tuesday, June 09, 2015 Kindergarten graduation (9:00 am) tentative  
Tuesday, June 09, 2015 8th graduation (7:00 pm) tentative  
Tuesday, June 16, 2015 Last Day for Students if 3 Inclement Weather Days Are Used  
Wednesday, June 17, 2015 Teacher Work Day/Professional Development Day  
Thursday, June 18, 2015 Teacher Work Day/Professional Development Day  
     
Current Families | School Calendars | 2014-2015 School Year Calendar